Third Party Data Sharing

Does Cincinnati Bell share my data with third parties including advertisers and marketing companies?

Cincinnati Bell does not currently share customer data with third parties not involved with the support and delivery of Cincinnati Bell products and services. However, if you wish to opt out of any future sharing of your data (Name and Address) you can follow the steps below to opt out.

Fioptics+ Customers:

What information is shared with third parties to support my Fioptics+ video services?

Cincinnati Bell shares anonymized user data with our partner TiVo to help support enhanced personalization, product development and feature enhancement. Further, Cincinnati Bell also shares Fioptics+ customers Name and Address with Experian (a TiVo Partner) to gather demographics data. At no point does TiVo receive identifiable user information from Cincinnati Bell or Experian.

If you would like to Opt Out of this anonymized user data and personal user information (Name and Address) sharing, please follow the steps below.

Opting out will not affect feature functionality on Fioptics+ service.

 

For both FAQs

To opt out of Third Party Data sharing you can call us at 513-565-9890 or follow the steps below:

  1. First log into your MyCincinnatiBell account using your MyCincinnatiBell account credentials. If you have not yet set up your credentials you can do so now at https://login.cincinnatibell.com/Account/Login.
  2. Next, highlight the Account tab and click on ‘Account Contact Information’:

    How to opt out of Third Party Data Sharing - Account Contact Information page
  3. Next, go to the ‘Account Settings’ tab. At the bottom of the section, you will see an option to Opt Out of Third Party Data sharing. Toggle the option to ‘OFF’ to opt out. Opting out will remove you from all third party data sharing, including sharing with marketers, advertisers or third party vendors used to enhance personalization of Cincinnati Bell products and services. You can opt back in any time you would like by toggling the option to ‘ON’.

    How to opt out of Third Party Data Sharing - Account Settings tab